Planning Commission

The Planning Commission makes recommendations to the City Council on requests for subdivisions, commercial/industrial site plans, conditional use permits, rezonings, and Comprehensive Plan amendments. The Planning Commission does have authority to approve or deny variance requests without Council action. The seven-member Planning Commission consists of St. Michael residents that are appointed by the City Council. The current Planning Commission members include Chair Shannan Marshall, Vice-Chair Brian Mielke, Commission Members Kyle Hartnett, Deborah Briggs, Aaron Craig, Jason Gaskins and Trevor Ash. The Planning Commission meets regularly on the first Wednesday of each month at 7 p.m. at City Hall, 1800 Town Center Drive NE and virtually via 

To join virtually:-If you have a Zoom account - go to Webinar ID 892 4651 7580
-If you do not have a Zoom account - click here

No comments over video or chat will be taken over the Zoom platform during the meeting.