City Council

Mayor & City Council Members
Pictured left to right: Scott Pedersen, Joe Hagerty, Mayor Keith Wettschreck, Ryan Gleason, Tom Hamilton


The City Council is an elected body that has administrative and legislative authority over City business. The Mayor is elected every two years and is the presiding officer at Council meetings as well as having other duties. Council members serve four-year terms, which are staggered, so two are elected every two years. 

The Council makes numerous and difficult decisions about managing growth, providing services, and transportation improvements to name a few. Council Members also serve as liaisons on various boards and commissions such as the Planning Commission, Joint Water Board, Hockey Board, etc.

The City Council meets regularly on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 7 p.m. at City Hall, 11800 Town Center Drive NE. Special meetings and workshops are called as needed and posted at the City Hall entrance as soon as possible. All meetings are open to the public. Meetings 
can be attended virtually on Zoom via the link below. No comments over video or chat will be taken over the Zoom platform during the meeting. We are encouraging any comments, questions or concerns to be sent prior to the meetings.  

-If you have a Zoom account - go to Webinar ID 862 0010 6010
-If you do not have a Zoom account - click here

Residents and non-residents may address the City Council at the beginning of a regularly scheduled meeting for a 5-minute "Open Forum." The City Council encourages people to contact City Hall prior to the meeting so that staff may either answer the question or place the item on an agenda if a longer discussion is necessary.

Click here for information on City Council meetings, including packets for recent meetings or official minutes.