Public Works

The St. Michael Public Works Department is made up of three divisions whose services provide for the construction and maintenance of public facilities and the provision of utility services. 
The Streets Division of The Public Works Department oversees the maintenance of streets, including sweeping, traffic signs, patching, snow removal and storm sewer maintenance.
The Parks Division is responsible for maintaining a safe, clean, and aesthetically pleasing park and trail system while utilizing the resources available in the most cost effective and efficient manner possible.
The Utilities Division is responsible for maintaining its sewer and water facilities. The City hires Veolia Water Corporation to manage its sewer and water facilities. The Joint Water Board manages the main water system for the cities of St. Michael, Albertville, and Hanover. For detailed information on the JWB water system, please review the latest Annual Water Report available on the JWB website at or contact them at 763-497-3611.